BB

International Performer
International Performer
this is not a topic to boast about how people attended AFA X and enjoyed SCANDAL performance. so anything negative comments are your comment. not my business.

it was after angela's part. the AFA X staffs are bringing the drums and guitars onto the stage. and we shouted SCANDAL already.

it took 30 minutes to get going because eisuke and another scandal staff ares setting up the props properly.

But once it goes, THIS WAS WHAT HAPPENED!

All 4 girls enter the stage and RINA was like give the "seven" sign. MAMI, TOMOMI and HARUNA was like all pumped up. all ready and HARUNA started strumming her guitar. guess what it is? that's right. it started with this song!

1. EVERYBODY SAY YEAH

RINA and HARUNA like drum and strum for 3 times and much and HARUNA shouted "SHINGAPOORU!" and here we goes, SCANDAL's performance at AFA X started! all fans started to use lightstick and followed into the rhythm already! we yeah when it goes to the SAY YEAH part, and shouted 1,2,3,4. it really was a great opening.

after that, they continued with two more songs.

2. GIRLism
3. DOLL (we fans followed the rhythm of clapping for 1st time!)

after this, they take a break, drink water while HARUNA say something, think is something like FUN AT SINGAPORE. something. after that, she continues and say about playing songs again. and these are the next series of songs!

4.Hi-Hi-Hi (holy sheet, their pace on this song is totally awesome! and MAMI's awesome guitar part! geez)
5. Playboy Part II
6. Hello! Hello! (shouted hello hello and goodbye goodbye =Dp)

break again, drink more water, and HARUNA say time to introduce the members!

1st up, MAMI. she say she went to eat old chang kee (is a shop that sells curry puffs such stuffs), and went to ION orchard and talks about RINA buying things! haha.

next up TOMOMI, she say she visited the night safari! and what after this is really kawaiiiii!

"Hippopotamus, you all know? ya, very smelly... i die." LOLOLOL. what the? really funny!

next comes RINA, she comes about saying high and we agree. she says she visited the merlion and say took a pic with it. tell us to look at it on her blog!

MAMI then introduces HARUNA, but HARUNA did not say much about her trip. so back to the next series of songs!

7. Houkago 1H
8. Switch (TOMOMI's special singing comes at this part, high pitch but yet awesome!)
9. Aitai

after that, break. more water-drinking. and HARUNA says that she feels the SINAGPORE POWER, and will bring it back to Japan and create more new songs! also, she say something like try to come again next year! and after that, the last series of the performance comes!

10. Shoujo S (include their dance movements! awesome!)
11. Shunkan Sentimental
12. SCANDAL BABY

and that's it. they ended on a high note, wanted encore, but no chance, cause SCANDAL performed the most out of the 3 groups!

many more highlights also! for example, at the end of the concert, RINA gives flying kiss twice to the crowd! (possibly 1 was aimed at the board which yagiza was carrying)

TOMOMI also throw her pick away. and HARUNA and MAMI waved happily!

throughout the concert, their power is totally awesome! RINA's drumming skill is like, man, she really drums so well, TOMOMI with her bass, sometimes lifting it up. and with small actions, like pinch her hair, pinch her skirt. HARUNA is like got touch her face with a finger move and got those fighting hands movement. MAMI finally, awesome GUITAR skills, she really concentrate onto it! and tried to engage with the fans, but still looks shy. =Dp

i really have nothing much more to say, but a THANK YOU TO THEM FOR MAKING THIS happen. so ya, that's it....



Last edited by ftorres on Sun Nov 14, 2010 4:36 pm; edited 1 time in total


_________________________________________________________________________________________________



-credits to lale [=3, for signature-
-credits to kaito for userbar :> -

14.11.2010 - Anime Festival Asia 
01.12.2012 - SCANDAL SPECIAL LIVE IN MALAYSIA 2012 
03.03.2013 - SCANDAL OSAKA JO-HALL 2013 「WONDERFUL TONIGHT」
16.03.2013 - 17.03.2013 - SCANDAL LIVE IN SINGAPORE 2013 
22.06.2014 - SCANDAL ARENA LIVE 2014 「360」
28.06.2014 - 29.06.14 - SCANDAL ARENA LIVE 2014 「FESTIVAL」
Back to top Go down

bad-apple

International Performer
International Performer
woah! they really get the crowd attention(maybe) because of the songs they played. it really is a badass!! and they are also the group that performed a lot of songs, sugoi!!

tnx for sharing ftorres!!

Back to top Go down

asuna

Indie Artist
Indie Artist
http://thebudgetgeek.blogspot.com
its crazy how they managed to squeeze 12 songs out, despite the delays. I guess AFA really meant for them to be the main star of the show, even with May'n included in the lineup


_________________________________________________________________________________________________
http://thebudgetgeek.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down

bemnage

Mainstream Artist
Mainstream Artist
http://www.youtube.com/user/bemnage?feature=mhum
EISUKE! EISUKE! EISUKE! =Dp
angela/may'n- 6/7 songs
SCANDAL - 12 songs
man they sure are the main stars tonight. they dun nid an encore already from this.
great day everyone, TOMOMI throwing her pick during HI-HI-HI was damn cool!!!!!!!!!!!
and she's funny too =Dp


_________________________________________________________________________________________________


credits to lale [=3

Youtube Channel

TOMO in AFAX
TOMO: We went to the night safari. Hippopotamus.... you know? very very very......... smelly. I die.
LOL
Back to top Go down

stormvox

Shiroten Performer
Shiroten Performer
I want an encore of AFA X.

ENCORE!!! LOVE

@bemnage, Agreed that her throwing the pick made everything better. By any chance, did she throw it off stage? Hi Hi Hi was awesome. The song at the top of wishlist.

No SCANDAL Nanka Buttobase though.

Back to top Go down

jhphenom

Caless Student
Caless Student
stormvox wrote:I want an encore of AFA X.

ENCORE!!! LOVE

@bemnage, Agreed that her throwing the pick made everything better. By any chance, did she throw it off stage? Hi Hi Hi was awesome. The song at the top of wishlist.

No SCANDAL Nanka Buttobase though.

haha who wouldnt want an encore?! lol just hoping that they would put this year's concert vids for sale, then it will be really good.

kinda off topic, but any of you know if the AFA outlet only sold the temptation box or was it sold out when I went? expected more merchandise though...

Back to top Go down

Johnjozz

Shiroten Performer
Shiroten Performer
ahhh...still cant get over the concert....

Does anywan know when they are leaving? :'(

Or have they already left?? i rushed to mac rite after the concert to buy a drink cause my throat was damn sore so i may have missed them....

HARUNA's newest twitter post was very nice...thanking us and say how enthu we are...

I really wanna thank them 1 last time before they go..

Back to top Go down

stormvox

Shiroten Performer
Shiroten Performer
jhphenom wrote:
stormvox wrote:I want an encore of AFA X.

ENCORE!!! LOVE

@bemnage, Agreed that her throwing the pick made everything better. By any chance, did she throw it off stage? Hi Hi Hi was awesome. The song at the top of wishlist.

No SCANDAL Nanka Buttobase though.

haha who wouldnt want an encore?! lol just hoping that they would put this year's concert vids for sale, then it will be really good.

kinda off topic, but any of you know if the AFA outlet only sold the temptation box or was it sold out when I went? expected more merchandise though...

You mean what else do they sell or? If I didn't interpret wrongly then they also sold tees, bags, custom EZ-link and iPhone cover.

@Johnjozz, Yeah kinda think we should thank them. And we're enthu coz of them, and the other AFA X performers, awesome performances.

Back to top Go down

jhphenom

Caless Student
Caless Student
stormvox wrote:
jhphenom wrote:
stormvox wrote:I want an encore of AFA X.

ENCORE!!! LOVE

@bemnage, Agreed that her throwing the pick made everything better. By any chance, did she throw it off stage? Hi Hi Hi was awesome. The song at the top of wishlist.

No SCANDAL Nanka Buttobase though.

haha who wouldnt want an encore?! lol just hoping that they would put this year's concert vids for sale, then it will be really good.

kinda off topic, but any of you know if the AFA outlet only sold the temptation box or was it sold out when I went? expected more merchandise though...

You mean what else do they sell or? If I didn't interpret wrongly then they also sold tees, bags, custom EZ-link and iPhone cover.

oh oh i forgot bout the iphone covers and custom ezlink.and i did buy one of the tshirts haha. lol sorry bout that, i was referring to their albums and dvds.

Back to top Go down

stormvox

Shiroten Performer
Shiroten Performer
Oh I think only Temptation Box, from what I heard from my friend.

Back to top Go down

aron94

Shiroten Performer
Shiroten Performer
http://yui-lover.com
Nope~ They also sell their first album. its sold out in the first day~


_________________________________________________________________________________________________


Back to top Go down

ongty

Shiroten Performer
Shiroten Performer
No, they had the first album for sale too, at least on Saturday. The one with SCANDAL BABY and Shojo S.

Back to top Go down

stormvox

Shiroten Performer
Shiroten Performer
Wasn't told. My friend was there since it opened yesterday though. My mistake. And thanks for correcting me. =)

I should have said this a bit earlier but thanks ftorres for posting the timeline. Good for people with major STM, like me. Stars

Oh and on top of Tomo throwing the pick, her slapping was awesome on Hi Hi Hi. So was Mami's solo, as usual. Nice One

Back to top Go down

toonz

Shiroten Performer
Shiroten Performer
it was really a night to remember!

Back to top Go down

kaitoKid

Administrator
Administrator
http://tinyurl.com/c9n8he4
TOMOMI's bass solo was so friggin' awesome. Love
12 songs is going there is so worth the trip!!! they are no doubt talented and the best TOJ Onion


_________________________________________________________________________________________________
Back to top Go down

ongty

Shiroten Performer
Shiroten Performer
stormvox wrote:Wasn't told. My friend was there since it opened yesterday though. My mistake. And thanks for correcting me. =)

I should have said this a bit earlier but thanks ftorres for posting the timeline. Good for people with major STM, like me. Stars

Oh and on top of Tomo throwing the pick, her slapping was awesome on Hi Hi Hi. So was Mami's solo, as usual. Nice One

Tomo's slapping was SICK. Nice One

I'm kinda surprised she used a pick at all, though. I've never seen her use one before today (but then again, I don't really watch many SCANDAL videos)

Back to top Go down

stormvox

Shiroten Performer
Shiroten Performer
kaitoKid wrote:TOMOMI's bass solo was so friggin' awesome. Love
12 songs is going there is so worth the trip!!! they are no doubt talented and the best TOJ Onion

Let's not forget Angela and May'N. They added so much to the value of the ticket Nice One

@ongty, I think that's the first time, and slapping as well. Or at the very least this is the first album she uses pick on. She has always played fingerstyle. None of the other songs sound like they're picked, at least to me. The slapping of Hi Hi Hi is one of the reasons why I love it.

Gonna be hard to sleep with all the beautiful tunes running in my head.

Back to top Go down

extreme

Caless Student
Caless Student
Listening to the entire performance again makes me wish I had video recorded the performance as well. Hopefully the footage will be included in one of their future DVD's.

Back to top Go down

ongty

Shiroten Performer
Shiroten Performer
Haha, agreed about angela and May'n. I became INSTANT fans of their music right there and then.

Tomo actually slaps in a few songs, doesn't she? If I'm not mistaken Shojo S intro, bridge and outro has slapping...

She actually does a little slap right before her line in Shunkan Sentimental too I think.

Any people who have tabs care to enlighten? =)

But yeah, the slap solo was very awesome. As was the guitarist from angela's shredding.

Back to top Go down

kaitoKid

Administrator
Administrator
http://tinyurl.com/c9n8he4
stormvox wrote:
Let's not forget Angela and May'N. They added so much to the value of the ticket Nice One

@storm i get you..
both was good, never heard of them but they are not bad.. Clap

still SCANDAL for me brought the whole show Love


_________________________________________________________________________________________________
Back to top Go down

stormvox

Shiroten Performer
Shiroten Performer
^
Actually they brought the show for all of us here Love

Lol thus when I kept saying Angela is good so people who won their autograph should be happy. Think they'll be now Balloon Really wanted to see Katsu on keyboard though.

@extreme, we need a AFA X, I love AniSong disc fast. Or the youtube vid.

@ongty, Not too sure actually. For Shoujo S, she slaps at some performance, but fingerstyles on others. Shunkan wise, I think it's more of a quick pop. Maybe I should rephrase, first slap bass solo xP

Back to top Go down

ongty

Shiroten Performer
Shiroten Performer
The number of songs SCANDAL played was just amazing! It's like a full length concert, 12 songs?! I only expected half as much, and wow, was it worth it! Especially since angela and May'n were so awesome before and after them too!

If ANY of the three are coming back next year, I'm going to go for sure!

I actually won the angela autograph; I shook hands with them but I don't know japanese so I couldn't really talk to them much, but they were really nice and talked to me though I don't really remember what they said exactly.... it's all a blur.

I traded it away for SCANDAL poster though, and I kinda regret it now, I WANT BOTH.

Regarding anisong disc, do they even do that? Did they release one last year?



Last edited by ongty on Sun Nov 14, 2010 6:45 pm; edited 1 time in total

Back to top Go down

ultimaxslc

Caless Student
Caless Student
They didn't release one last year but there was recording. Same as this year, there's recording but not sure if they will make it into DVD this time

Back to top Go down

masterelr

Shiroten Performer
Shiroten Performer
http://cid-3a0eab0931174b17.spaces.live.com/
Is it just me or does the translater girl looked a hell lot like Tomo?

Back to top Go down

ultimaxslc

Caless Student
Caless Student
The translator girl is Yoshimi, the Moe Moe Kyun Student Council President. And I don't think they look alike

Back to top Go down