Go down

Hello from India! [Page 1 of 1]

Hello from India!
Posted Mon Aug 23, 2021 4:37 am

ankur_chipps

ankur_chipps

Caless Student
Caless Student
初めまして、アンクルです!Hi everyone, this is Ankur!

I hail from India and I have been listening to SCANDAL since 2010 when I discovered them through Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood. I had checked out their initial concert recordings back in those days and fell in love with them so much. I knew I must watch them live one day, but somehow that hasn't happened yet. Hopefully once the pandemic settles down, I will get my chance. Till then, livestreams it is.

Apart from SCANDAL I also love listening to YUI, Asian Kung-Fu Generation, and other Japanese songs I've discovered through anime and through AnimeNFO Radio—I dunno if anyone here would know of it, but a good portion of my teenage years was spent on this online radio/jukebox service haha. My favourite anime include Fullmetal Alchemist, Evangelion and Gintama. I have done a wee bit of cosplaying and attended conventions in my country. I also love supporting both the men's and women's Japan National Football Teams.

Aside from my Japanophile tendencies I'm a fan of Lord of the Rings, the Mistborn series, superhero flicks, Poets of the Fall, and more.

I'm not sure why I've not joined this community before, even though I've seen it pop up on my Instagram feed quite a bit, but here I am finally. I checked some of the threads about the kind of stuff that Scandal Heaven has been upto and I wanted to mention that y'all are doing mighty well. I hope to have a great time interacting with everyone!

よろしくお願いします! Pleased to meet you all!

Back to top Go down

Re: Hello from India!
Posted Mon Aug 23, 2021 8:17 am

tonymiller

tonymiller

International Performer
International Performer
Hi,

Welcome to SH and that was an excellent introduction Happy

I am an English fan but my wife is Indian although she only likes Indian music and Elvis Presley.