Posted Sat Jan 28, 2023 4:03 am

Boobash

Caless Student
Caless Student
You thanked this post! -
Thanks received by this post:

Message reputation : 100% (1 vote)

Hello everyone!

New member here, first discovered SCANDAL during their Japan Nite US Tour in 2008 in Seattle, WA. I was a college student at the University of Washington back then and remembered being blown away by their set and stage presence. They were the opening band at the event and the venue was unfortunately a 21+ club called the High Dive and I remember seeing the bouncer/security guard being agitated and talking to their tour manager or something about how they can’t be at the venue because they were under age. 

So they were eventually allowed to play their set but were swiftly kicked out of the club right after they were done playing and I was bummed out cause I really wanted to say hi or tell them how awesome their set was or even get a picture with them or autographs but nope it was impossible.

Then surprise! They came backs few months later to play for Sakura Con and I got to see them play again and also attend their meet and greet and got my pic with them and cd signed! Yeah! 😬

Fast forward 15 years! Found out they were touring to promote their new album, Mirror, and was all pumped up to see some old friends jamming again! Then show I was planning on attending (Anaheim House of Blues) got cancelled!

Since finding out about their new album, I’ve been binging on all things SCANDAL. Catching up on all their new songs, HER Diaries, interviews, concerts/performances, etc. And that’s how it stumbled here.

Back to top Go down

Re: Hello!
Posted Sat Jan 28, 2023 6:43 am

Andy666

Andy666

International Performer
International Performer
Hi Boobash and welcome to SH. Sorry you could not see them last year, still at least you saw them when their career was kicking off. I being a Scandal fan for a few year so last September was first time going to see them.