You are not connected. Please login or register

Go down

Easy to learn SC songs for guitar
Posted Fri Mar 24, 2023 3:30 am

Orenji27

Orenji27

Caless Student
Caless Student
Hi! First time ever posting here so please go easy on how I construct this  Grin

So I'm relearning to play my guitar because I never really got to learn to play way back and I've now found the time to actually practice again. The problem is I don't really know what to play and my friends suggested that I learn to play something that I like. But most of the songs I like from SCANDAL are difficult for a beginner like me, like I'm a noob noob when it comes to playing so I was looking for songs that are easy to learn. The problem is I don't know which songs they have that are actually easy and google won't really know the answer to that very specific question 😅

So I thought, hey I'm part of a forum full of SCANDAL fans maybe they know an easy song to play? And so I ask for wisdom from you great people, do you know any songs that have easy chords that I can start with? It doesn't have to be any of the mainstream songs. Album songs, Side B songs, EPs, I'll take them just as long as it's easy I just want to start to learn.

Thank you in advance!

Back to top Go down

Re: Easy to learn SC songs for guitar
Posted Fri Mar 24, 2023 6:24 pm

SJM

Caless Student
Caless Student
The easiest song to learn is Doll. Haruna’s part is just power chords, and Mami’s isn’t much more complicated. Ivory is similarly easy, since Mami’s just playing open and barre chords, and Haruna plays, like, four notes. It’ll just require a little more finger strength than Doll in order to hold down the barre chords.
Shōjo S is mostly very simple power chords, but the bends could be tricky; I recommend trying it, and you might have no problems, but be prepared to abandon it until your finger strength improves. The same goes for Scandal Baby and Shunkan Sentimental.